Tennis Elbow

Maintaining a better wellbeing, mainline or alternative
Stig
Lively Laner

Tennis Elbow

Post by Stig »

I've had trouble with my right arm for about 6 months now &, joy, apparently I have tennis elbow.

Having been nowhere near a tennis raquet, or done much of anything strenuous, this seems somewhat unfair.

But I have been clicking a mouse for 8 hours a day for 27 years and I wonder if that's the root cause. But it is surprisingly painful and my grip, particularly on wide things like a tins of paint etc, is severely weakened.

Any other TE sufferers? I'm taking ibuprofen and doctor has recommended I buy a support to strap it up with. Is there anything else I can do?
Totally Scrambled
Site Admin

Re: Tennis Elbow

Post by Totally Scrambled »

I use a mouse at work lots too and find I get twinges if I use the same position all the time.
I alternate between resting my forearm on the chair arm adjusted to the same height as the desk, having my arm clear of anything to use the mouse and mousing while standing up. This seems to break up making the same repetitive movements while in the same position and reduces the the times my arm hurts )t'
Dom
Ali Woks My World
madmum
Legendary Laner

Post by madmum »

Hubbs suffered from this when he was servicing fork lifts!!!He was told to use ibuprofen gels instead of tablets because over a period of time they can cause stomach pains......!
If you always do what you always do ,you will always get what you have always got!
Steve the Gas

Post by Steve the Gas »

AKA ulcers.
manda

Post by manda »

Acupuncture...I had teatments over a course of a couple of months and it sorted it out.
¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)✰
(¸.✰´¨(¸.✰ Manda

Living our version of the Good Life with 4 dogs, 6 cats, a cow, a few sheep, Angora Goats and ???? chooks.
Don't get your knickers in a knot..it solves nothing ~ just makes you walk funny
Nefertari
Longlasting Laner

Post by Nefertari »