Bobsbabes frugal feb

Thrifty tips, ideas, news & experiences on anything around the home to shopping to re-cycling etc.
bobsbabes
Lively Laner

Bobsbabes frugal feb

Post by bobsbabes »

Gonna give this ago and see if we can save some cash as March is a very expensive month for us also it would hopefully get us into saving cash all year round
Treating Titchy the globe trotting chook to a trip to Disney :)
perchy

Re: Bobsbabes frugal feb

Post by perchy »

bobsbabes wrote:Gonna give this ago and see if we can save some cash as March is a very expensive month for us also it would hopefully get us into saving cash all year round

Welcome aboard )t'
bobsbabes
Lively Laner

Post by bobsbabes »

perchy wrote:
Welcome aboard )t'

Thanks Perchy :)

TBH its not going to be very frugal ...we are having a new bathroom fitted are away in the caravan whilst its being down so maybe a flop before I start but try I will
I am going to plan meals which I have never done before .
Walk to School more if its hammering I will drive as I dont want the girls sitting round all day with wet clothes.
I am going to use the washing machine and tumble dryer better one then the other to make the most out of the solar panels.
No more takeaways .

will have a think with some more things :)
perchy

Post by perchy »

I have banned the drier, but there are just two of us, so 2 airers are now in situ in the spare room )t'
bobsbabes
Lively Laner

Post by bobsbabes »

There are 6 of us here and both boys are going through a sparkly clean stage which means they need at least 2 towels a day :( This time of year nothing dries in the garden even on a nice day as we just don't get any sun .I do hang some clothes over the radiators as no1 son says I shrink all of his clothes !!
perchy

Post by perchy »