Frugal Christmas... Framing Memorabilia

Thrifty tips, ideas, news & experiences on anything around the home to shopping to re-cycling etc.
ma larkin
Legendary Laner

Frugal Christmas... Framing Memorabilia

Post by ma larkin »

It's going to be a very frugal Christmas for me this year as pennies are short like alot of people and I have just gone back to employment after being self employed for the past 15 years. I was an artist and designer and also a picture framer.
Anyway, my OH has just come across whilst sifting through a whole load of junk, a WH Smith paper bag from the seventies which is in good condition and I thought I would frame it for my brother for Christmas this year because he worked for WH Smith when he left school in the 70's. So now it has got me thinking what I can find and frame for other members of my family and friends that might be reminiscent of their past, and I wondered what other people would choose for their friends and family?

I used to make and then frame these birds!
Mo
Legendary Laner

Post by Mo »

I like the birds.

On my wall I have a large frame containing a smallish photo surrounded with hand-prints of all the children and staff who were at Playgroup when I retired.
bluebell
Legendary Laner

Post by bluebell »

Lovely birds, Ma Larkin. )t'

Gosh, going to think about what you could frame. Hmmmmnnnn! (thinking cap gone on). :)
http://www.freshstartforhens.co.uk" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Helping to give ex-battery hens a fresh start!

http://thevintagebelles.blogspot.co.uk/
wendy

Post by wendy »

Unless you frame yourself that can be expensive.
I frame my cross stitch myself. A lot easier now the hobby shops are around.
Wendy
http://www.busheyk9.co.uk

If you can't be a good example........
you will just have to be a horrible warning
Willow
Legendary Laner

Post by Willow »

wendy wrote:Unless you frame yourself that can be expensive.