Scooby's 2012 Diary

Forgot what happened last year - maybe it's here!!
Scooby88
Longlasting Laner

Scooby's 2012 Diary

Post by Scooby88 »

So I am a complete beginner but have decided (mainly for theraputic reasons) to take up gardening. So far I have sowed some seeds, which I have decided to keep in the house as I have no greenhouse. I did however purchase a small walk in green house for around £20 which I plan to put the plants in once the weather gets a bit better. I got some seeds for 29p from A.ldi.

This was the mess created during potting...

and the end result..

I have maris pipers in spud bags, they were planted on Paddy's day so are sprouting nicely. The strawbs I plan to grow in hanging baskets. I bought some clever hanging bags for my toms and I plan to grow the rest in some raised bedding areas which hopefully the OH will build over the next few weeks. If it isnt done in time I will put the rest in tubs, I hear carrots grow well in tubs.

So, fingers crossed my first attempt at growing veg & flowers turns out ok. :)
billnorfolk
Legendary Laner

Re: Scooby's 2012 Diary

Post by billnorfolk »

Well done scooby ,you will find it very theraputic,nothing better than home grown veg )t'
A leek in the hand,is worth 2 in the roof.

Bill's Diaries.....2012 2013 2014
Annie
Project Hedgehog Leader

Post by Annie »

Its a nightmare using your kitchen as a greenhouse isn't it but fab end results from you )t'
I started of with one of those mini greenhouses too and grew really smashing tomatoes in it!
It will be alright in the end , if its not alright, it isn't the end .
Quote from the proprietor of the The best exotic Marigold Hotel for the elderly and beautiful
perchy

Post by perchy »

Well done and good luck, I love making a mess when sowing and planting, so nice when all tidied up and have a good show for your efforts )t'

Aldi has some right bargains too, I love it )t'

Keep us posted
Scooby88
Longlasting Laner

Post by Scooby88 »